Hanno Leichtmann

Hanno Leichtmann

As Static he recorded 4 electronica / pop albums and several 7″ and 12″.

He is member of the groups Groupshow (with Jan Jelinek and Andrew Pekler) and Denseland (with David Moss and Hannes Strobl).

As Hanno Leichtmann he recorded 3 albums so far. The latest was the soundtrack for Christoph Schlingensief’s last movie «African Twin Towers».

Hanno Leichtmann is also the man behind the label Picture / Disk. He releases editions of always 23 unique handcrafted transparent 7″.

The artwork comes in form of photographs, drawings or xray pictures.