Act III: Comics //

Album label: 
Release date: 
Recording location: 
Recording date: 
Thursday, January 1, 2009
Artwork design: 
Victor Melamed
Mastering engineer: 
Ilia Belorukov
Mixing engineer: 
Ilia Belorukov
Mikhail Ershov
Ilia Belorukov
Recording engineer: 
Ilia Belorukov
  • 1. Act III: Comics (in 47 parts) (23:00)
  • 2. Act III: Remix (10:33)

Ilia Belorukov - alto & baritone saxophones
Mikhail Ershov - bass-guitar
Dmitriy Vediashkin - electric-guitar
Dmitriy Krotevich - trombone
Maria Grigoryeva - violin
Mikhail Tsypin - voice

remix by
Arturas Bumšteinas - violin, synths, looper, laptop
Piotr Kurek - clarinet, modular synth, electric organ, laptop

Wozzeck’s album “Act III: Comics” is the first release of our label. The 47 improvised compositions with one main idea. Short tracks with unusual using of instruments and sound games by the musicians. This is the record of two Wozzeck's prime members: Ilia Belorukov and Mikhail Ershov with additional perfomance by guest musicians Dmitriy Vediashkin (Penny Flame), Dmitriy Krotevich (Wooden Plants), Mikhail Tsypin (Benzolnye Mertvecy) and Maria Grigoryeva (Mini-Orchestra). Piotr Kurek and Arturas Bumšteinas together as a duo made a remix for this record with another mood. This how we got 2 different stories in 1 release. 250 CD copies released as digisleeve with booklet 34x34 cm, done in comics style, designed by Victor Melamed.