K(nо́)t //

Album label: 
Release date: 
Recording location: 
Recording date: 
Saturday, July 15, 2017
Artwork design: 
Ilia Belorukov
Mastering engineer: 
Ilia Belorukov
Mixing engineer: 
Ilia Belorukov
Mikhail Ershov
Ilia Belorukov
Recording engineer: 
Ralph Lopinski
  • 1. Pasha (10:57)
  • 2. Gordian Knot (14:33)
  • 3. Endless Knot (10:01)
  • 4. Solomon's Knot (04:14)

Ferran Fages - electric guitar
Àlex Reviriego - double bass
Vasco Trilla - drums
Ilia Belorukov - alto saxophone, small electronics

In the summer of 2017, the Barcelona-based trio Phicus, consisting of guitarist Ferran Fages, bass player Alex Reviriego and drummer Vasco Trilla, met the saxophonist Ilia Belorukov. The result of this meeting was the album K(nо́)t in which musicians explore the sounds of instruments, working with both traditional sounds and extended techniques. While listening to the disc, you can easily get lost in the intricacies of microtone drones and spontaneously arising rhythms.