Seven Storey Mountain III/IV //

Release date: 
Recording location: 
Issue Project Room, Brooklyn
Recording date: 
Monday, April 1, 2013
  • 1. Seven Storey Mountain III (40:04)
  • 2. Seven Storey Mountain IV (50:02)

Parts 3 and 4 of Wooley's massive ecstatic song cycle now released as a double CD on POTTR!

Disc One Seven Storey Mountain III:
Nate Wooley-trumpet/amplifier and tape, David Grubbs-electric guitar, C. Spencer Yeh-violin, Paul Lytton and Chris Corsano-drums, Matt Moran and Chris Dingman-vibraphones
Recorded live at Issue Project Room 2011

Disc Two Seven Storey Mountain IV:
Nate Wooley-trumpet/amplifier and tape, C. Spencer Yeh-violin, Ben Vida-electronics, Chris Corsano and Ryan Sawyer-drums, Matt Moran and Chris Dingman-vibraphones, TILT Brass Sextet
Recorded live at Issue Project Room 2013