Beach Party //

Album label: 
Release date: 
Recording location: 
Athena Keskus, Tartu, and KUMU, Tallinn
Recording date: 
Friday, March 2, 2012
Artwork design: 
Han Bennink
Artwork design: 
Heiti Kruusmaa
Artwork design: 
Mastering engineer: 
Teet Kehlmann
Mixing engineer: 
Raul Aan
Recording engineer: 
Raul Aan
  • 1. Terviseks I / On The Sunny Side Of The Street (07:15)
  • 2. Terviseks II / I Got Rhythm/ Hypochristmutreefuzz (07:53)
  • 3. Terviseks III / Tartu marss (06:24)
  • 4. Pannonica / Beach Party (09:26)
  • 5. Darn That Dream (05:32)
  • 6. Terviseks IV / O Sole Mio (07:49)
  • 7. Terviseks V / Pistoda laul (05:53)

Dutch drummer legend Han Bennink and Estonian guitar wizard Jaak Sooäär join forces on joyfully hard swinging “Beach Party”. The album is recorded live in March 2012 and the track list contains dynamic improvisations on jazz standards “On The Sunny Side Of The Street”, “I Got Rhythm”, “O Sole Mio” and “Darn That Dream”, “Pannonica” by Thelonius Monk, “Hypochristutreefuzz” by Misha Mengelberg, an original composition “Beach Party” by Jaak Sooäär and two Estonian evergreens “Tartu marss” and “Pistoda laul”. Rhythm, energy and melody are the keywords of this music.

Line up:
Han Bennink – drums
Jaak Sooäär – electric guitar