RødssalG nEEn GlassdøR //

Album label: 
Release date: 
Recording location: 
Propeller Studios
Recording date: 
Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Artwork design: 
Tommy Vaagen
Mastering engineer: 
Morgan Nicolaysen
Mixing engineer: 
Hans Andreas Horntveth
Erlend Olderskog Albertsen
  • 1. Miracle Moon Nano (07:35)
  • 2. Observation Deck #22 (04:57)
  • 3. Nanos Particles (01:08)
  • 4. RødssalG nE (06:22)
  • 5. Seekers Of The Origin (04:44)
  • 6. Parallel Opposite (05:15)
  • 7. Curtain 1 - Remembering (04:57)
  • 8. Curtain 2 - Embracing (01:07)
  • 9. Dream Of 5th Dimension (02:52)
  • 10. A Last Resort (00:35)
  • 11. Entering Parallel Opposite (04:38)
  • 12. Seekers Fear (01:14)
  • 13. En GlassdøR (07:02)

Erik kimestad Pedersen - trumpet
Martin Myhre Olsen - altosaxophone
Nils Andreas Granseth - trombone
Kjetil Jerve - piano
Andreas Wildhagen - drums
Erlend Olderskog Albertsen- bass & composition

The album was recorded in one day, live with all the musicians in the same room. Akmee, a band which all members are present in this project, had a good experience with a close-up positioning during its recording earlier the same month. This inspired "røddsalG nEEn Glassdør" to go for the same advantages as such an approach offers.

The music on this recording has found its way into being through investigating some questions about music while manipulating an older composition of mine called "En Glassdør" ("A glass door"): Can one find similarities in a musical statement with its original after reversing it? Is such manipulation of music also an expression of me? Can such investigating lead to the discovery of musical core element(s) on which the music can be claimed to be based on, in a similar manner as physics? What can be omitted? What can be added?

The journey of composing this music surely goes hand in hand with my existential and philosophical view of life!

I hope it offers you memorable moments.

Erlend Olderskog Albertsen