PM016 //

Album label: 
Release date: 
Recording location: 
Recording date: 
Tuesday, August 20, 2013
Artwork design: 
Dane Patterson
Mastering engineer: 
August Wanngren
Mads Emil Nielsen
  • 1. Glow (07:25)
  • 2. Sway (09:00)
  • 3. In Circles (05:35)
  • 4. Endeavour (08:59)


PM016 by Mads Emil Nielsen was originally released as limited edition cassette on Plant Migration Records (NY) in 2014. Now it's available as a digital reissue on arbitrary.

The four pieces on this release are based on short orchestral and percussive samples which are run through various synth modules / effects. Variations are created by emphasizing different frequencies, harmonics, sections of short loops and the various surprises that come from the idiosyncrasies of each machine.