• 1. Correttivo (04:39)
  • 2. Pakistansk mango (07:47)
  • 3. Revolver (06:01)
  • 4. Juxtaposition (02:59)
  • 5. 1000 poeng (06:27)
  • 6. Enkle løsninger og fugler (06:14)
  • 7. Trost (08:22)


Agnes Hvizdalek - voice
Magnus Skavhaug Nergaard - el. bass, electronics, field rec.
Utku Tavil - snare drum, no-input mixer, sampler
Natali Abrahamsen Garner - voice, electronics

Juxtaposition is a studio work of four Oslo based improvisers recorded in the spring of 2016. Various timbres of opposite extremes, as a result of each musicians' different approach and background, coexist without hierarchical restrictions. Having that in mind
during playing, the mixing process played a crucial role to deliver a concrete body of equalitarian sonic output. Without compromise, moments of joy and pain, screams, feedback and bird sounds are layered on top of each other.

Album label: 
Release date: 
22.09 / 2017
Recording date: 
11.06 / 2016
Recording location: 
Øveriet, Oslo
Artwork design : Ellmer Stefan
Mastering engineer : Lasse Marhaug
Recording engineer : Magnus Skavhaug Nergaard
Recording engineer : Utku Tavil

You might also like

Frode Gjerstad trio
Marcio Mattos
The Mancini Project
Ikue Mori & Steve Noble