• 1. Close As Hail (11:49)
  • 2. Pouch Of Skin (10:31)
  • 3. Incomprehensible Beats (26:16)

Revolution Before Lunch

Thomas Johansson - trumpet/flugelhorn
Øyvind Storesund - double bass
Paal Nilssen-Love - drums

A brand new trio consisting of three strong improvisers from the Norwegian jazz scene.
All three musicians have marked themselves in strong constellations with musicians and bands such as Peter Brötzmann, Joe McPhee, Large Unit, Frode Gjerstad Trio, Clorofom, Cortex, All Included and more.

Released April 1, 2016

Supported by The Norweigan Academy of Music

Tammtz Records TZR001

Album label: 
Release date: 
01.04 / 2016
Recording date: 
16.02 / 2015
Recording location: 
Nasjonal Jazzscene
Artwork design : Lasse Marhaug
Mastering engineer : Christian Obermayer
Mixing engineer : Christian Obermayer
Producer : Johansson/Storesund/Nilssen-Love
Recording engineer : Christian Obermayer

You might also like

Hughes Scherzberg Wiese