Coup D'Etat //

Album label: 
Release date: 
Recording location: 
Recorded at Porcupine Studios
Recording date: 
Tuesday, December 5, 2006
Mastering engineer: 
Nick Taylor
  • 1. The Hang (08:37)
  • 2. Bladey (05:28)
  • 3. Brain Pickle (07:11)
  • 4. Seizmic (07:31)
  • 5. Virtual Joyride (07:54)
  • 6. It's No Good Knowing (If You Don't Know You Know) (05:09)
  • 7. Crustacean (04:29)

British guitarist Jez Franks has been on the UK scene for a number of years, becoming one of Britain’s guitarists of choice for many of Europes most respected jazz groups. FMR are proud to present Jez Frank’s Compassionate Dictatorship, an accomplished quartet of excellent musicians with whom Jez has an instinctive rapport. His electric and baritone guitars share a wonderful dialogue with Tori Freestone’s saxophone, and the dazzling backing of Ben Reynolds and Jasper Hoiby on drums and bass respectively create a winning formula for this unique and spellbinding guitar quartet